Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but rather the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years in workplaces there is sometimes a conflict between employees dress and performance. It is widely argued that managers should not focus on how employees dress and pay more attention to the quality of their work. I believe that the quality and result of employees is more important for the success of the company than their appearance. This essay will outline the key arguments on both sides.

To begin with there are several convincing reasons for paying attention on productivity of workers. The most notable point is that increase productivity of the company. To put in details when workers do not waste time and energy for dress-codes, they will focus on completing company tasks. For example, in Japanese companies all employees are allowed to wear casual uniforms, as a result developers can focus on their project entirely. Another important point is that uplift motivation for work. To be more specific if employees feel that they are evaluate through professional abilities rather than their clothes they will be more motivated to perform good at work. For instance, if employees are evaluated on their abilities they will be compete with each other and as a result the company achieve success by hard working of workers.

From another angle, people should care about employees dress. First and foremost, managers can have a bad impression on customers. In another words workers on loose cloth can make an unprofessional impression. For example, employees with loose dresses may look negative to clients, which can affect to the company’s image.

To put it in a nutshell, while allowing workers to focus on work rather than their dress can increase motivation. There are some drawbacks too, such as creating a negative impression on clients. Overall I believe that workers should do work performance but still dress.