Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In any international event, everyone can participate from around the world. A part of society believes that organising global sports events causes too many advantages in the host country. However, the remaining people suggest that it might bring various demerits. From my perspective, it is good to arrange such events in the country as it enhances the economy of the nation.

On one hand, people recommend hosting such events for getting many benefits. This is because, as the events are hosted in the country, more and more people will be attracted to watch those games. Even children are also obsessed with spots, nowadays. Therefore, the country will gain more money from tourists by providing amenities to them. The local people will also earn more by selling them local art and craft, antique pieces and many more items. As a consequence, not only the government but local people will also get a golden opportunity to increase their income. What is more, the popularity also increases along with the economy.

On the other hand, some people have an opinion that it may be disadvantageous for a country. To organise such big events, a huge amount of money is required to build the necessary infrastructures. For instance, to host the Olympics, in India, in 2036, the government will spend about more than 10 million dollars. All of this money will indirectly go from the citizens of India. In return, the Indian people will not get any benefit who will be far away from the location where it will be organised. Moreover, there may be chances that many people may lose their habitat surrounding that area and also cause a harmful implication on the environment due to heavy rush during events.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, to raise the net worth and popularity, it is better to organise global programs in the country. However, the loss that occurs with citizens is not a negligible demerit.