Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some people consider that the senior managers are the lifeline of companies and they should be paid more whilst others have a contrasting viewpoint. I strongly agree with this statement because they manage the work and guide others to work

Firstly, they check the whole process of the production and sales. They are performing key roles in the organisations. They check if everything is running smoothly. The responsibilty to produce and deliever right products to buyers is on them. They manage the requirements of the company. They decide the big decisions of the company. The raw products which are used in production are purchased by them. For instance, a recent study state that success of an organisation is completely dependant on top management. If they are good at managing skills, company will grow. Therefore, they perform key duties and they should be paid better salaries than workers.

Secondly, they are mentors and teachers of other workers. Everything that a worker performs is decided by the senior managers. They guide them to act in an effecient manner. They are inculcated with techniques to perform the tasks perfectly. If the teacher is not correct, the whole process will be wasted. Workers are dependant on them for their work because they are more aware and educated. For instance, a recent survey state that ninety out of hundred workers do not have the knowledge of the process, they act according to the advice of managers. Hence, managers are superior than other workers because they have better knowledge and guide others, they deserve better salary.

In conclusion, managers guide and check everything, the growth of the enterprises is dependant on them. I strongly agree with this opinion that they deserve better salaries than other employees of the companies