Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is a claim that all countries in the world should have a mutual legal system since it will ensure the equality of every individual whereas some believe that distinct laws for different countries are necessary to keep the smooth operation of governments’ orientations. While both perspectives have merits, I would side with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, some argue that everyone in the world no matter what the location, gender or society status should be treated the same. That is every person who breaks the law or has great dedication to the society receives equal punishments or rewards. For example, there is a term called International law applying to members of the United Nation, showing its effectiveness in ensuring human rights across the world by policies of weapon usage, transportation and many other aspects.

On the other hand, having an independent framework in each country may be crucial for the leaders to operate their states in their directions. Those directions can only be implemented effectively if the government has their full control over the legal system to not depend on international approval. For instance,the government could actively apply tariffs on products which they intend to increase or decrease in the marketplace, ensuring the economy operates as they want.

To conclude, even though the equality among people could be the reason for applying the same legal system throughout the world, I firmly agree that having different laws is essential for governments to govern their country effectively such as economic aspect.