Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that taking public expenditures for roads and motorways is far more significant than for public transport. From my point of view, I disagree with this notion.. My essay would clarify my viewpoints.

Some rationales can be presented to elaborate on why people argue that money spent on roads and motorways is better. One main reason is that roads are the direct way to access rural amd remote areas. Therefore, buiding high-quality road and motorway systems will be conducive to emergency services or quick transportation to these areas. To illustrate, it is frequent to happen floods or earthquake in the central of VietNam so urgent support is absolutely necessary. Futhermore, in many regions, individuals rely heavily on private vehicles. Indeed, well-built roads and motorways may reduce travel time and the maintenance costs. Indeed, people can spend money on other crucial purposes such as medical check-up or education.

However, there are primrary reasons why I would contend that it is more important to expend public finance on public transport. Firstly, public transport plays a role in improving the environmental pollution. To explain, people usinng public transport such as trams and railways can reduce the number of vehicles on the roads, lowering the amount of carbon dioxide emissions and the traffic congestion. Additionally, public transport is cost-effective because this can save money on fuel consumption, parking and car maintenance which is beneficial for individuals and families on a tight budget. Moreover, public transport helps to decrease the rate of road accidents. To give an illustration, when individuals drink alcohol with friends to wind down, they should go home by public transport instead of driving on their own. Therefore, they can avoid unexpected accidents because of their tiredness.

In conclusion, considering all the aforementioned rationales, I am in support of taking money for well-maintained public transport system although erecting roads and motorways has its own benefits.