Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

The last few decades have witnessed a remarkable change in the worldwide education system due to technological advancements and cultural diversity. It is believed by a certain group of people that teaching students about parenting skills in school would be beneficial for them, and I firmly agree with this notion because it can help children to realize their parent’s efforts in their upbringing.

To commence with, proponents of teaching parenting skills in school argue that it enhances students’ skills and knowledge for the future. In other words, young people are likely to be distructed in their young ages, regardless of knowing their parent’s efforts. If students are taught upbringing lessons in thier early ages, they will become more responsible and humble to everyone, because a person can only become a good parent if they have enough social skills. For instance, a developing country like Japan, is well-known worldwide for its diverse education system, involves parenting skill as a compulsory subject in their school syllabus, demonstrating the importance of learning childcare skills in school for nation’s prosperity.

Shifting towards the necessary skills that a person should have to become a good parent, firstly, they should be able to understand the requirements of their children in different ages of their lives, such as identifying their interests and distractions, and parents must be capable to deal in this situations. Moreover, a good parent should also know keeping paticence in stress because children often do silly mistakes in their lives, which must be addressed by their guardians in a peaceful manner.

In conclusion, a good parent should not only be capable of understanding their children’s attraction, but they also must be able to cope with various unusual situations for their children. From my perspective, every country should include childcare lesson as a mandatory subject in its school syllabus.