some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe hanging out with friends who have the same mindset is better, whereas others believe that having friends with different values is beneficial. I think many times different perspective changes the narrative of the story. Therefore, having a friend with a different point of view can help to grow in a certain way and may open a door for new opportunities.

On the one hand, many times we often choose to hang out with people who share same values. Several reasons behind this could be the convenience, mutual understating of things and fewer chances of conflicts. For instance, a survey from Harvard University revealed that often students choose to live with their friends who share the same values as they do because it is easy to share the place and navigating daily chores. Thus, as individual same choices give us sense of security because of less conflict.

On the other hand, a friend who sometimes disagrees is better because it develops a different perspective and it may lead to new opportunities in life. To elaborate on this, many times we often make the same choices in almost everything, including food, way to respond to stressful situations. However, during hardship having a friend with a different point of view can help us see the different side of the situation rather than following the same rigid pattern to solve the task. For instance, A study by neuroscientists reveled that whenever we make different choices in our lives, our brain has to work hard, which leads us to develope growth mindset . Therefore, being open to accept differences often help us grow in life as an individual

To conclude, choosing the same mindset friend is persuasive in many ways like sharing the same place to live and having fun times. However, during difficult times having a partner who thinks in a different direction may help us to see the brighter side of the situation. Therefore, I believe that we should have a friend with opposite mindset as it challenges us to rewire our brain and help us develop a growth mindset.