some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a famous Arabic saying and its word to word translaiton is, “tell me who your friends are and I tell you who you are”, the meaning bahind it is that your friends have a huge effect on your ideas and acitons and this is especially true for young people. Consequently, if you care about your friends ideas and opinions you have to two choices to pick from.

The first choise is when your friends have the same opinions as you, this choise allow you to stay in your comfortzone, because you will not be exposed to new ideas and whenever a new topic is discussed you and your friends will have the same response to it which will enforce your original opinions.

The second choise is haveing friends that challenge your opinions and do not agree with you on everything, these friends will test all of your ideas and principals and it will allow you to better understand yourself by taking and having to defend these principals, however, these discussitons may result in some problems if they are not done in a mateure way.

Pernsonally I enjoy all kind of relationships, but I perfer people who sometimes disagree with me, moreover, I like to talk to people about all kind of things from politics to arts and I find excitment when I challenge other peoples ideas.

In Conclusion, I dont believe that there is a good and a bad choise in this matter and you should keep an open mind when meeting new people regardless of there opinion.