Some people think men and women have different abilities that make them suitable for different types of work. Others, however, believe that both men and women can be equally suited to do any type of work.

In modern society, it is often claimed that due to different innate capabilities of men and women, ladies are not able to do some types of work, however, others argue that both women and men are able to perform any job.

Those, who support the idea of separating different kinds of jobs according to gender claim that there is a plethora of occupations which require strength and endurance, for instance a construction worker, an industrial worker, a loader, etc. Inasmuch as women are anatomically weaker and unable to perform hard work, these types of professions are not suitable for them. While males dominate by great physical power and stamina, they are ideal for hard work. Moreover, females are responsible for bearing offspring, this requires an enormous effort, so they should not overexert themselves.

Meanwhile, opponents of the viewpoint claim that both genders can be suited in an equal measure to any kind of job. Men and women do not have differences in learning skills, both sexes perceive and process information in the same way, therefore, due to trainings, females can perform hard work with the same efficiency as males.

Summing up all the stated above, it can be concluded that without preparation females are not able to perform hard work, nevertheless, both genders have the same potential to learn, hence they can equally be suited to any kind of occupation. However, I consider that women are not suitable for hard work, because even with the appropriate training, they are physically weaker than men.