Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, opinion is divided on whether we should engage in the same job or frequently challenge ourselves with other distinctive careers. In this essay, I will debate both views and provide my perspective.

Financial stability and potential promotion are the reasons that make employees stay in a company for a long time. While working in a fixed position, we can expertise in a certain field, which leads to work-life balance and moving up the work ladder by processing in our major. Furthermore, our salaries will increase gradually and pensions are guaranteed. For example, in Japan, employees’ salaries rise proportionally with the number of years of service. Moreover, having long-term experience will lead to confidence and self-esteem, which boosts the workers’ attitude at work so that they can significantly contribute to the businesses’ sales figures.

Turning to the other side of the argument, these people would like to seek challenges and acquire knowledge in various aspects, by that way, they can conveniently adapt to the new working environment and greet people from different regions. Having a chance to explore distinctive careers motivates them to work sufficiently as well as maintain their working ability and prevent them from resigning, which is caused by getting bored at work. For instance, in America, it is recorded that the number of laborers who left their jobs and found other opportunities in a varied field accounted for almost one-third, which is remarkably high in this nation.

To sum up, although numerous individuals tend to stay at the same job due to its stability, others prefer to give themselves a chance to gain experience from another environment. However, in this instant developing world, I personally believe that the latter discussion is sensible.