Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ regarding whether paying taxes is more than enough from citizens, while others believe that individuals can do more things than only paying taxes. In my prespective, all members of society should do social works such as cleaning street and volountering in care home.

On the one hand, many historical constructions have still existed only because of taxes. The government has used those taxes to take care of some old monuments. For example, the USA government pays for monument of freedom that located in the New-York every year, they pay workers to clean the whole construcion, because the building needs to be prestine. However, I disagree with the argument above, keeping safe historical buildings is a good thing, but it does not really do a huge contribution to society.

On the other hand, individuals should not only pay taxes but also to be involved in some social works. The government can makes an event where people can make much more profit, namely, cleaning a street or a beach would help the local environment, or they can go to the care home as volouteer, and help elderly people there. I firmly support this prespective because I believe that, social working helps the whole country in a huge way and make society closer.

In conclusion, while paying taxes can potentially save many old contructions, people should do more meaningful work than not only involved paying taxes, but also joining social events that can help evironment, or old people that live in care home.