Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the debate over the participation of the citizens in improving the community has become increasingly prevalent. While some individuals assume that being a taxpayer is a huge involvement in developing society, others believe there are more duties that people have to do as a part of the community. Personally, I side with the latter proposal and believe that environmental responsibilities are more important than paying taxes; however, this essay will discuss both aspects of this discussion.

On the one hand, being a taxpayer can improve crucial domains for the community, such as education and infrastructure. Taxes provide essential funding for public services and projects that foster economic progress and societal development. For instance, in the US, substantial tax revenues have enabled significant advancements in education and infrastructure, contributing to the overall well-being of the community.

On the other hand, people have environmental responsibilities, which are more important than paying taxes. Human activities have caused significant environmental damage, and it is time to focus on mitigating this harm before it causes inexorable issues. For example, in the UK, residents regularly attend in various charity works, from collecting litters on roads to planting trees in deforested areas in order to minimize the level of pollution and reduce their damage to the environment. These actions not only benefit the environment but also improve public health, demonstrating a direct positive impact on society.

In conclusion, although people have enough contribution to society by being taxpayers, I believe citizens have more important responsibility to reduce their damage to the environment.