Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extend do you agree?

Some individuals believe that the essence of books is losing acceptance among people as a source of enjoyment and information. I agree with this notion because of the rising use of digital media and declining reading habits among individuals.

The development of digital media and the internet has led to a loss of recognition for reading books as a means of entertainment and data. This is because people can access a vast amount of information and find a lot of amusing content on the internet and in the media, as the media and the internet have provided sufficient resources about humorous events and current news. For example, individuals can easily find amusing videos on YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and other sites, which is more convenient than reading books for audiences due to the interesting content. As a result, the popularity of reading books among individuals is diminishing ceaselessly.

Furthermore, decreasing reading practices are leading to the disappearance of the reputation of reading books as a great source of recreation and contentment. The reason for this is that younger generations, in particular, are more addicted to social media and the internet, spend more time on electronic devices, and spend less time reading books, as they find numerous interesting videos and abundant information. Therefore, they are more willing to watch amusing videos and access a vast amount of information from the media and the internet. For this reason, the renown of reading books is losing its existence among individuals.

In conclusion, it is often argued that advancing technology is responsible for the loss of recognition of books as a means of gratification and information. Similarly, I strongly believe that, due to advanced media and the internet, declining reading habits are influencing the loss of the essence of books as a source of contentment and news.