Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extend do you agree?

In the 21st century, the books increasingly lose their importance because almost everyone uses the Internet resources. What’s more, they prefer scrolling tik tok or other social networks than reading. In this essay, I will give my personal opinion about this topic.

On the one hand, the Internet is accessible and it is an easier way to find information or it’s just entertainment like watching movies or social networks. Mostly everyone stops using the books because it doesn’t interesting for them and it can be harder to found some informations. Thus, they are losing their importance and popularity.

On the other hand, many people love reading books because it’s their hobby and they really enjoy it. In them you can find useful information; however, you’ll spend a lot of time. I think, it is not a bad source and you can find also an important information, so don’t stop using them because books are not a bad resource either.

In my opinion, the books are also a good way to find an information and have a rest but in the 21st century they are really loose popularity and importance. In the Internet you have a possibility to find something faster; however, it can have some disinformations.

To conclude, the Internet becomes more useful resources than books. It has more advantages than disadvantages. Moreover, I think that everyone prefer finding something online than go to the library or other places to take a book and unfortunately, it takes much times.