Some people think that by educating people about the problems of eating too much fast food has no effect and that other measures should be taken to tackle this issue. What is your opinion?

In recent years, fast food consumption have spiked causing variety of health problems to consumers. So to counter them several campaigns for educating them have started. Yet, people argues that these activities have no effect on consumption of fast food. In my opinion, raise the tax bar on fast food and utilising documentary as advertised its affects can solve the problem.

Certainly, the fast-food is a form of quick, easier and tastier source of eatable but harms the consumer. While, the education methods are contextual and fails to leave an impact on person’s mind. The visual documentary would depict the causes and show them output of the excessive fast food eating. In addition to it, inclining the tax rate on the fast food chains, restaurant and ready to eat can result in decline of consumer’s selection to fast food.

One of the measure to tackle the issue, shifting the campaign perception by incorporating documentary based advertisement on after effects of the overeating fast food. Similar to affects of smoking ads we used to see, showcasing incurring harm that occurs from smoking. These stories presented leaves an impression in person’s mind to avoid over eating fast food.

Another way can be to impose higher tax bar on the fast food items which leads to shift in choice of people to healthier and cheaper option. Also, this will lead to reduction in the portion quantity of the fast food item as the price rises. Hence, consumption eventually reduces due to financial constraints or leaning of choice.

To sum up, the higher tax rate and a fresher approach to educating the people can be the solution to decrease the excessive fast food consumption. Unlike traditional contextual campaigns which had no effects according to people.