Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are believed to be taught recycling waste by teachers at school, while some people assume that it is about parental responsibility. Personally, both backgrounds have to be accountable for teaching children, with some reasons explained in this essay.

Firstly, parents are the people who have a major impact on children’s awareness. From being born to growing up, children have a close and special connection with their parents, expressed via daily activities and their behaviors. Thereby, when parents raise their awareness about the environmental problems and show how the planet is influenced by human doing, they tend to be more cognitive about their actions towards the environment, which partly assists them in forming appropriate knowledge in limiting and recycling waste at an early age. As a result, children may not only become more open-minded with using green productions but also learn how to save industrialized production reasonably. According to a survey conducted by a group of environmentalists in the UK, the percentage of children having a suitable mindset about protecting nature are 20% higher when they are taught from an early age.

Additionally, schools also play an essential role in teaching children about the knowledge of sorting kinds of wastage, which sometimes come from advanced information conducted by specialized tutors. With a professional background, children have an opportunity to acquire environmental knowledge in detail, which promotes them fully understanding the impacts on the planets and human life. Thereby, children can feel that recycling or reducing released rubbish is not only for the environment but also for their own life, which facilitates their responsibility in the long term. A study conducted by a university in Canada, primary schools which apply the lessons about raising awareness in protecting nature to children have cleaner and more sustainable spaces than those that do not by 25%.

In conclusion, both sides have an essential role in forming suitable children’s action, which equips children with both cognition and appropriate knowledge to recognise problems and form accountability.