Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead of their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is rarely seen that companies hire staff based on their personal qualities. Some individuals opine that employees ought to pay attention on the individual skills of employees, while most say that education, and experience are important. In this essay, I will discuss on both views and give my opinion. Well, personally I believe that human resource of all organization should be looking for staff’s knowledge and experience rather than their individual skills.

On one hand, there are some companies who hire employees based on their personal qualities. These kind of job openings are mostly in streams like home care or nursery fields because such jobs requires patience, problem solving assets which really suits the job requirement. In such working pattern, an individual’s personal abilities are tested. For example; a babysitter has been acquired to handle a young child, employees responsibility only is to protect the child and feed them regularly there is no other technical things they have to do in such work. Thus, they only require personal assets to survive in this types of work.

On the other hand, most of the human resource needs a well-educated employee cause in this modern era almost every job is anyhow linked to technology. Therefore, every companies try to hire staff whose education aligns perfectly to their job requirements. Also, there are responsible and superior level job which requires experience along with the education. In such scenarios, human resource hires staff which are highly experienced in the required field. For instance; an organization requires an assistant of CEO for their company, for this type of job openings, companies try to hire staffs who holds a deep understanding of this position along with the relevant education of this field.

To conclude, I have working experience of more than 6 years and within my career I have not seen any employers who acquires employees based on only their personal qualities. Therefore, I believe employers should hire staff based on their education and experience only.