Some people think that government should provide people with free healthcare. Others, however, believe that people should pay for their own healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Healthcare has become one of the most important institutions that helps us maintain our well-being. Since it is a basic need for every human, some people believe that the government should fully fund health maintenance and provide a free access of healthcare for everyone. Others argue that we should pay our own medical treatment through personal insurance because of how expensive medicines are. I agree that we should pay the cost of our health treatments.

Healthiness has become a mandatory essential in our lives, and it’s one of the basic human needs that the government should be able to provide for everyone. This is because the officials have a role to prioritize their citizens’ well-being, and the authorities are the one who can guarantee equity and distribute necessities to all people, including those who are struggling financially. For instance, when there was a deadly disease spread to all regions, everyone should receive a vaccine without difficulties. With government’s funding, they can ensure that everyone acquired the medicine, whereas private institutions cannot because of lack of budget. Therefore, the government should be the one to provide free healthcare to everyone, and they can promise them to stay healthy.

While providing free healthcare have advantages, this action was uninitiated until now, and the main reason is that healthcare cost a huge amount of money. Medicines and advances technologies in nursing require complex engineering and medical works, and the materials to built them are very expensive. For example, stitches, antibiotics, anesthetics are in demand currently. If the government gives free healthcare to everyone, they might be low on budget, which might result in a significant increased of tax or cutting budgets in different sectors, such as infrastructure and education. By purchasing the service in private institutions, they can earn profits while providing services that we need. Thereby, people should pay for their own medical treatment to keep the cycle of marketing in healthcare with private establishments.

In conclusion, health is a vital substances of our lives, and providing it for free can be beneficial for everyone. However, medicines and nursing tools have a really high price, the authorities might increase the tax or cut the funds in other sectors. Consequently, we should pay our own healthcare to support the government’s budget.