Some people think that government should provide people with free healthcare. Others, however, believe that people should pay for their own healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether healthcare should be provided free by the government or paid by individuals. Some people believe that free healthcare is necessary to ensure that everyone can receive medical treatement, while others think people should pay for healthcare themselves. This essay will discussion discuss both views.

To begin with, government should provide free healthcare for poor people, who do not have money for bear the doctor visiting fee and buying medicine. As a result, they suffer to the different types of disease. Moreover, if they got help from government, they see the doctor and take medicine easily.

For example, the National Health Service in the Uk provides free healthcare for every resident. Everyone, has access to the same quality of care and treatment. Good healthcare should be available to everyone for free.

On the other hand, some people think that individuals should pay for it. I think it’s true because people who is wealthy and have enough money for carry hospitals bills, he should definitely pay. Rich people have the ability for private hospital treatment. Private hospitals have many benefits like, not waiting too much, get one special room and every facilities, what individuals need. If everyone get free treatment, people need to pay high tax, cause government use tax money for free treatment. This is not the good idea. In addition, poor get free treatement and wealthy, financially stable person should pay for it.

In conclusion, free healthcare can help all citizens, especially poor people, to get proper medical services; while paying for healthcare may reduce pressure on government budgets. In my opinion, the government should provide basic health care for free, but people can pay extra services, if they want better treatment.