Some people think that governments should spend more money on education, while others believe that more money should be spent on healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that governments ought to allocate greater funding on hospital service, while some people believe education is more important sector. In my view, prioritizing healthcare offers greater long-term benefits for society.

One major advantage of investing more money on healthcare will improve citizens’ quality of life. That funding allows governments to build more hospitals, develop science of health, and hire skilled medical doctors. In addition, a healthy population is more productive and able to work efficiency, which directly improve the economy. For example, during pandemic, known as Covid-19, all sectors and industry were fallen because of a lack of funding on healthcare. Countries like Denmark and Finland were well-funded on healthcare systems responded quickly when corona virus was spreading all over the countries. As a result, they reduced danger of virus and the economy damage.

On the other hand, education is given opportunities citizens from disadvantaged backgrounds to improve themselves. Moreover, an educated populations tends to become more healthy lifestyles, which can directly influence on healthcare systems in the long term. Japan is the best example of this topic, Japanese education rate dramatically increased since 1950. To be more specific, 76 percent of total populations are studied at universities and Japanese average life expectancy correlated to education rate, which experienced an increase from 46 to 81 years old. Therefore, education and healthcare always relate each one of them.

In conclusion, although education gives more opportunities to become healthy lifestyles for society, healthcare system is the main base factor for other sectors.