Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of how to utilize the vacant areas in the cities and towns is a topic of debate. Some people argue that extra housing should be placed on these vacancies, while others say parks with trees could be more beneficial to the environment. While there are pros and cons for to both of the both possibilities, I will argue that increasing the green areas in our cities and towns are the better way of utilizing the vacant lots.

It could be argued that the city should build more houses in the vacant areas to accommodate more of the residents. This will allow housing prices to be more affordable as well as reviving revive the economy of the town. More people will be able to set up establishments and work in the town, thus creating a bigger market place. There will be more businesses and better investment opportunities. While this may sound like an excellent strategy, the lack of green areas in the town will create problems of their own.

Firstly, an industrialized town with little to no greenery will suffer from air pollution. This will create a range of health problems for the residents. Due to the health risks, the citizens with children and families may not choose to reside in such towns, whereas a town with lots of parks and trees would be the ideal place to raise a family. This will cause a hinderance to the town’s economy as well. Additionally, planting trees is very good for the environment as they will clear the air and balance the negative effects of air pollution that may be caused by the factories near the town and the city.

Overall, I think the positive effects of building parks in the vacant areas of the city outweigh the positive effects of extra housing, since a town with few green areas would cancel out the benefits of housing more residents. Therefore, the cities and towns must choose to build parks and plant trees in the appropriate areas rather than apartments or houses.