Some people think that in order to have a safe life we should restore death penalty. Do you agree or disagree?

To provide a safe environment for humanity in our world can be considered one of the main priorities. People require various means of punishment in order to prevent increased crime rates at all times. A large number of people believe that the restoration of the death penalty can make our lives more peaceful and secure. From my point of view, applying the death penalty in the society may not be a good choice for many reasons.

First and foremost, initially, a stereotype may form among people that the death penalty influences significantly crime rates in the country, however, it seems not efficient enough. Take for example several states in the world that have still remained capital punishment. Many governments believe that the threat of death by law will deter other people who may be considering committing serious crimes. In contrast, the fact that they do not have infinitesimal crime rates than those without a death penalty which leads to not safer life.

On the other hand, other factors should be taken into account such as poverty degree in the country and fostering children mindfully. The government should try to provide its population with financial stability since a significant part of crime occurs due to poverty. If the accessibility of pecuniary resources is not ensured, most individuals tend to get money illicit ways that are straightforward. Furthermore, parents should raise their children not aggressively which most adolescents who were fostered chaotic atmosphere are longing to commit a crime.

In conclusion, statistics in the countries that have a penalty death show that it cannot bring a remarkable decline in the number of crimes. Instead, the government should prevent poverty and families should treat their kids with love.