Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A multitude of people opine that there is a probability that a country not just obtains an economic success but also an environmentally clean goal. Many others, however, contend that economic gains often do a great disservice to nature. While both viewpoints are justifiable, I gravitate towards the latter perspective.

It is understandable why some individuals support the view that economic prosperity is tantamount to unpolluted environment. The rationale behind this is that there exist eco-friendly production methods that can help produce goods and services without wreaking havoc on the natural surroundings. A prime illustration of this is green technology, including renewable energy and energy-efficient machinery that industries can adopt to lessen the detrimental impacts on the Earth. Another case in point is government cofferson hybrid vehicles, which can only be countered by wealth accumulation, positively contribute to a significant improvement in air quality. These instances manifest themselves starkly in the fact that progress in wealth is irrefutably synonymous with an environmentally-harmless planet.

I, conversely, would argue that attaining both wealth and a green planet seems to be an insurmountable challenge. First, economic development requires energy to fuel production, transportation, and infrastructure development, which may act as a catalyst for a deterioration in the environment largely due to exhaust fumes released into the air during the combustion of fossil fuels. There are some who believe that green enegery is a feasible approach to mitigate the adverse effects on the nature. Nevertheless, this type of enery is often prohibitively expensive and out of reach for less developed nations. As a result, they might opt for affordable but more environmentally unfriendly measures, which can take a heavy toll on the environment. Aside from this, economic progress also necessitates colossal natural resources ranging from wood, minerals to water. These human-induced activities could translate into deforestation, habitat destruction, which eventually poses grave ramifications to biodiveristy and ecological balance.

In conclusion, although both standpoints are viable to some extent, I am firmly convinced that it is challenging for a country to reap both a economic growth and a clean environment.