Some people think that it is responsibilities of governments to take care of the environment while other believe that it is responsibility of the citizens discuss both views and give your opinion

It has been argued whether the country’s administration or people living in the state should take care of the environment. This essay examines both positions based on the example of German citizens’ initiatives and volunteer organisations followed by a personal option.

On the one hand, a government is directly responsible for the country’s territorial condition because it creates environmental laws and monitors they are being followed and, also, an administration manages city services and possesses the right to preserve or use the natural resources that the land has. Moreover, the authority can discourage vandals and poachers from illegal actions by a penalty system and attentive police services. For example, the administration of German cities encourages people to collect plastic and glass bottles so they put them in recycling bins in exchange for money. Consequently, an efficacious government system can prevent pollution and deforestation as well as safe animal species.

On the other hand, caring for an environment cleanliness starts from those living in the place. Following this idea, citizens’ attitude toward their city is the first factor that defines whether it’s contaminated or not. Furthermore, in democratic countries the population votes for the leader that corresponds to their values and vision of the future. For instance, in the majority of counties citizens voluntarily help to clean streets and nature, creating organisations and funds, collecting funds for this purpose. As a result, the population’s relation and actions significantly influence the state of their country, their mentality and personal involvement can produce remarkable changes in the appearance of the surroundings.

In my opinion, both matters have their merits. Even though everything starts from personal respect, global changes cannot be performed without the government’s involvement. It is crucial that on every stage of an administration system, necessary tasks are prioritised and attentively accomplished.

In conclusion, both levels, personal and administrative, play vital parts in keeping the environment clean and safe. Only global and individual responsibility in cooperation can help to achieve this pivotal goal.