Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In an attempt to make up for human being’s limited comprehension on the nothingness of the universe, some has proposed experimenting on space-originated minerals, this however, met with opposition from many others. In my opinion, outer space mineral can be double-edged, as it brings about both scientific innovation and potential hazard.

On the one hand, there are certainly strong arguments supporting the advocate of analyzing cosmic resources, emphasizing on its possible contribution to science. In fact, certain progress has been made along the development of scientific research by exploiting extraterrestrial materials. To illustrate, one need look no further than the discovery of water particles on asteroid, clarifying the prevalent suspicion over its possibility, as well as strengthening the hope for foreign life-supporting environment. This, together with other potential major discoveries, can help human civilization achieving greater milestone in space expedition, proving that humans are not alone in the vast vacuum space of the universe.

On the other hand, possible deleterious consequences can be expected. Our interaction with extraterrestrial minerals can be extremely unsafe, owing to the lack over such entities. Factually, prehistorical viruses have been found in the center of an ice berg, so what are the possibilities that alien cosmic materials might not also contain similar hazardous elements? Foreign factors from galactic bodies can imperil not only the live of scientist carrying out the experiments, but also to the society and civilization, this negative aftermath is not to be ignored.

In conclusion, I believe that there are benefits to be gained from studying cosmic minerals, however, this might be accompanied with certain unwelcome consequences. I agree that space mineral research should be encouraged and carried out with precaution.