Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

In this developing world, it is argued that massive organizations/ businesses and factories should be built on some vacant lots far away from the city centers. From my perspective, I strongly believe that this claim provides more benefits than drawbacks, and both will be discussed in details as followed.

To begin with, keeping a safe distance between major corporate and industrial structures and residential communities provides two significant advantages. First of all, it will minimize noise and airborne pollutants in the city, which have a significant influence on human health, including respiratory and hearing illnesses. In other words, using this strategy will allow individuals to breathe fresh air while simultaneously drastically reducing noise violations in areas. Furthermore, transferring those sorts of structures out of the city resulted in the development of various public services. With the population rising at such a rapid pace, additional dwellings, parks, schools, hospitals, and stores are urgently needed to accommodate the growing population’s demands. Thus, relocating huge corporate buildings and industries to the suburbs can afford enormous area to carry out humanitarian activity. For instance, if the factories of Vinfast are placed in the middle of Ha Noi city, it is possible that a number of students and the elderly may not be able to head to school as well as go for regular medical checkups near their home.

However, there are still a few people who believe that moving large companies and factories away from residential areas brings some drawbacks, although that is very difficult to prove. The majority of the reasons mentioned are related to difficulty in transferring items and contacting authorities during a fire. Nevertheless, they do not need to be concerned about these issues because the government recognized this as soon as the relocation directive was issued, and they also completed all of the necessary work, such as providing fire notification and automatic fire extinguishing, before such companies and factories were built.

In conclusion, although the justifications provided are persuasive, the disadvantages of relocating huge businesses and industries to unpopulated locations cannot be balanced against the numerous benefits. As a consequence, the government must design realistic propaganda tactics to help individuals reach a final consensus.