Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Some people think that domestic animals are beneficial for youngsters while others believe that it is unhygienic and dangerous to keep them with children. Both points have valid arguments to support each other’s claim. In my opinion, keeping pets is safe and even beneficial for children.

To begin with, it is considered that a dog is man’s best friend because they are extremely loyal to their loved ones and they provide emotional support as well. If vaccinated, dogs are completely safe to keep as pets. However, their mouths domesticates a lot of bacteria, so keeping them away from the food items that humans consume is a must. According to a study done by the World health organization, children by the age of 3 start building immunity which keeps them safe from any harm that can be caused by pet animals.

On the other hand, folks believe that dogs or other pet animals can cause harm to children because they might consider a human baby as their food, because, after all, they are animals and they might not be able to differentiate. However, till-date, only 800 such cases have been acknowledged where pets might have attacked their owners and almost all of those pets were either mentally unstable or were being tortured by their owners.

In conclusion, domestic animals are completely safe to keep as pets until and unless they are vaccinated properly and are healthy. They provide many benefits to children and adults. In my opinion, before keeping pet animals with youngsters they need to be completely vaccinated as well as they must be kept away from human food items. These are the 2 important factors to consider to be completely safe from pets.