Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

A number of people take into consideration that staying close to pets is excellent for children, whereas others think that it is hazardous and unhealthy. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that living with tame animals is good for kids on the grounds that it is harmful to their health and the parents have the responsibility for taking care of them instead of relying on such well-behaved pets, which is the same as the second argument.

First and foremost, having pets in the house and keeping in contact with them is very deplorable for children since it is terrible for their health. According to health care specialists all over the world and global medical records, over 3 million children suffer from the bacteria living in animals’s long coats annually. Generally, many doctors say that the kids’s abdominal viscera, such as the liver, stomach, lungs, and cardiac, is quite fragile, so the parents should not allow their children to have pets and communicate with them very often. Fortunately, nowadays, there are several health education courses about kids’s general health risks.

Furthermore, the parents are responsible for inspecting their new generations as much as they can because they themselves are humans, which are cognitively advanced beings. Next, as these individuals are morally developed creatures, they are scientifically capable of carrying out multiple tasks from various aspects and solving their life struggles and chronic obstacles. For example, mankind invented the most powerful and versatile weapon on the planet, known as the nuclear or atomic bomb, which can still demolish the whole world. Therefore, the parents ought to look after their newborn babies without others’s assistance, like letting cognitively less improved beings guard them.

To conclude, I can partially accept that pets are dangerous for very delicate children as their body organs are immensely soft, owing to the fact that it is dangerous for their bodies, and the adults are substantially required to supervise their tasks to protect their kids from trivial cases.