Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Few individuals believe that keeping pets is good for kids while others believe it is dangerous and unhealthy. In my opinion, i agree with the statement that pets are good for childrens. This essay will discuss both opinions and provide a logical conclusion.

The primary reason behind keeping pets is that childrens will not feel alone in house, if their parents are not there around them. Pets can protect children in any emergency situations. To illustrate, In United States most of the parents own a dog to protect their children. Another reason is that psychologically childrens will be more active by playing with animals and they will be very kind towards them. For Instance, according to a recent poll, most parents telling that childrens are being very active when pets are around them.

However, others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. To begin with, diseases can spread quickly to children through pets. if children stay alone in house, they may eat pets food by mistake, this leads them to health problems. For example, Indian government warn parents who own pets and released a notice that harmful bacteria will spread quickly through animals to kids. A part from this pets may harm children unknowingly and this leads to injuries and danger to childrens.

To conclusion, there are wide range of merits and demerits keeping pets. In contrast, its good having pets around children because they protect kid in any emergency situation. Therefore, in conclude i agree with the statement that pets are good for childrens.