Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about functions of a museum. Some of them think that its an opportunity for people to be informed about history and art but some other people go to museums just for enjoyment. Personally i believe museums should be both entertaining and educational.

I admit that the main purpose of the museums is mostly educational. Its because museums generally used to exhibit historical relics or artworks that people would like to see. So while people looking these pieces they also learn about their history, how these pieces has crafted and who crafted them. Most of the museums has charts that explain the history of the certain piece. Also some of the museums give their visitors headphones and with the voice recording that comes from headphone people can learn about the pieces in the museum better. So most of the museums focused on the education side of this education – enjoyment balance.

However, because of this information cluster people can get bored and they wont think about going to a museum again. So its better to have some enjoyable activities in museums like quiz machines about the theme of museum or guides who dressed appropriate to the context of the museum. Also its important to have some space for children to have fun and get informed at the same time, while their parents visiting the museum. With the enjoyable events museum gets more enjoyable and memorable experience both for adults and children.

In all, i think museums should be both informative and enjoyable. Also they should catch the eye for more attraction from children to old people.