Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that physical books are not necessary in this new generation, because all of them can be accessed online. However,some books are still relevant to humans. This essay will explain both sides and argue in favor of the second statement. On the one hand, everything can be obtained online, including books. By this, people do not need to carry those heavy books. With technologies such as phones and laptops, they can easily read whenever and wherever they are. What is more, through online platforms, people have a different variety of books which they can choose. For instance, if students need to read a specific book for their homework, they can sit in the comfort of their homes and search for that book on the internet. This way, they can save their time, money and effort.

On the other hand, books that are printed should not be disregarded as they are vital to people. To illustrate this, if people want to perceive some crucial information, printed books such as world history, mathematics, and science are the most reliable source to use. They hold original knowledge which is not edited unlike the books on the internet. Moreover, books are useful to learners, particularly kids. They can write or draw on them, which helps them learn effectively and fast. In addition, through physical books, it can prevent them from having eye problems in the future.

All things considered, accessing books online gives benefits to people such as having different options and easy access. However, I still believe that printed books are more reliable and safe to use.