Some people think that social media has brought people closer together, while others believe it has created more distance between individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Social media is one of the most debated issue in our lives. some people argue that it has enhanced human relationships, while others believe it has affected them badly. This essay will examine both perspectives before giving my own opinion.

To begin with, those who argue that social media has improved human Relationships. believe that with the vast spread of these platforms, communication become easier in many ways. In terms of cost, people now can communicate with their families across the globe at nearly no cost with internet service available everywhere. Furthermore, social media platforms such as facebook, instagram and linkedin has enabled individuals to interact with people whom may never meet in their real life, thereby, has expaned their social networks by creating new friendships and professional relationships.

Nevertheless, opponents of social media argue that these networks has damaged human relationships and believe that it has transformed the way people interact, and human interaction has become more virtual than real. People today are using social media in most of their talks instead of face to face interaction even when others are not far away from them, and this may cause serious issues such as misunderstanding which is easy to happen in online conversation. In addition, the reliance on social media too often may undermine human interpersonal skills as cooperation and communication, especially in young generations who rely on this means in their daily routines.

In my view, people should balance between the time they spend on chatting by social media and on their real lives convestation in order to maintain a healthy use of these platforms.

In conclusion, social media has both negative and positive impact on human relationships. And it is individuals responsibility to insure that they are using it in a good way.