Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that sport involving violence like a boxing,martial arts,fencing promote aggress and desensitize viewers to violence and these sports should be banned from media.I personally disagree with this idea and will outline the reason below.

The first reason for this is because of their cultural and historical significance.These sports have deep-rooted traditions and rituals that hold great importance for specific communities and societies.For instance,boxing is an ancient martial arts originating from the West.With a long period of existence,it has become a precious value in Western cultural.In the 17th century,the rules of boxing were formed which helps ensure fairness and safety for boxers as well as a more organized and professional form of competition in this sport.

Moreover,there are many benefits that people could gain from violents sport.Firstly,almost al sports involve some risk:ruby players are paralyzed every year in scrums,golf or jogging can lead to pain or injury,therefore no sport without danger.People should be free to participate in activities with others as long as it does not affect the safety of non-participants.In addition,these sports can also improve health and psychological conditions.For example,when practicing boxing,body will produce endorphin hormone,a natural hormone that helps reduce pain and stress.In the overall success of the Vietnamese sports delegation at SEA Games 32,martial arts contributed 68 medals.This success show that martial arts is still the strength of Vietnamese sprots in the regional area,and there is hope of winning medals at Asia in subjects such as wrestling,boxing,wushu.

In conclusion,while there are concerns about the negative effects of violent sports in media,their cultural and historical are significant as well as the controlled environment in which they take place,provide valid justifications for their acceptance.