some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals claim that strict legislations for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents, while others believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. In this essay, I will examine the merits of both sides and present my own opinion.

There is evidence to support the idea that regulations implemented by the government can make people drive more safely. There are many ways to punish those who drive carelessly such as license suspension, driver awareness courses and even prison sentences. For example, Singapore was a country with the lowest accident risk in the world, because of promulgating strict rules about traffic. Therefore, observing traffic congestion can lead to road safety and the reduction in unnecessary accidents.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Firstly, the government should investigate public transport with comfortable services, which can attract lots of people to use them instead of private vehicles. Using public transport not only reduces traffic accidents but also saves the environment. Secondly, it is essential to educate people before driving. The government should open more causes and programs to enhance divers’ awareness about signs and speed, which can be added to calm traffic. Hence, improving public transport and raising awareness may be more effective solutions to road safety than strict punishments.

In conclusion, although it might be seem sensible to give strict regulations to reduce traffic accidents. I personally prefer investing in public transport and enhancing traffic’s knowledge to be more sustainable.