Some people think that students in high school should not waste their time studying literature, such as poems and novels.

Few people think that students in high school should not waste their leisure time studying literature,like poems and novels. While some may prioritise practical skills,literature cultivates crucial abilities and perspectives essential for navigating a complex world.

Firstly,literature sharpens critical thinking and analytical skills. Deciphering intricate narratives,understanding symbolism,and interpreting authorial intent are skills honed through literary analysis. Secondly, literature improves our vocabulary,strengthens our writing abilities,and expands knowledge of history and culture. However,every student in high school has other hobbies besides literature.Also learners should pay attention to their hobbies and develop with literature. When people spend enough time to read every da,later on they could have ability to read faster and understand the texts better ,than those who do not have that habit.

It also contributes to increasing students language knowledge through time. For instance when learners in Literature lessons in high schools it helps them to talk and think about many topics without difficulty,because it helps to better grammar and thoughts. Literature provides a unique lens through which we learn,grow,and become well-rounded individuals.

It can be concluded that literature is not a waste of time but rather a valuable tool for intellectual and personal growth. Moreover,in high school is indispensable for enhance empathy,critical thinking and communication skills among students.