Some people think that students in high school should not waste their time studying literature, such as poems and novels.

Some individuals believe that learning literature, such as poems and novels was a waste of time in high school. In recent years, the issue of this has become a topic of widespread debate. While some argue that it is not true, others believe that children have to just learn science. I am proponent of the view that students should learn both various knowledge and literature. This essay will discus both perspectives before reaching a conclusions.

In the first place, children are our future. They have to advantage science to become engineer, teacher, lawyer and doctor in the future. Therefore, studying science is significant there majors. For example, the number of doctors has decreased in Indonesia. That is why The Ministry of Education has made a new decision that make time for other subjects.

On the other hand, those who oppose this view suggest that literature is essential. One of the primary reasons for this belief in enrich horizon people’s worldwide. Additionally this is a great choice for becoming a literature teacher in the future. For instance not only can some student learn not biology, but they can not answer technical science. Because, it depends on their perception. Therefore, they prefer humanities.

In conclusion, while both sides present valid points, I am inclined to believe that learning technical skills is more interesting. This is because it is help to develop our brain.