Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children's intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your personal opinion?

It is believed that when students engage in learning, their parents have a smaller impact on children’s mental development than teachers. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this belief.

Admittedly, in a learning environment, teachers have an undeniable influence on their students. To be more specific, when students go to school, teachers play an integral role in shaping their intellectual and social development as they provide not only academic knowledge but also social understanding for children. Additionally, at school, teachers also enforce students to follow school-related regulations which can help them to maintain their concentration and discipline and improve their behavior, leading to holistic development for students.

In spite of aforementioned key role of teachers, we should not overlook the importance of parental guidance. Firstly, before going to school, children are brought up by their parents so that their behavior and thought are determined at early age by how their parents teach them. If parents succeed in shaping their early attitudes and manner, it would be easier for teachers to educate their students more comprehensively and effectively at school. Moreover, parents also act as an indispensable pillar for their children in facilitating them to socially interact with other peers in various activities and supporting them in difficult situations at school, especially when they feel down and stressed such as unexpected scores or peer pressure,…

In conclusion, while teachers have a greater impact on their students at school, I firmly believe that parental guidance plays a significant role in shaping children’s intellectual and social growth