Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about modern technology. While some argue that it is detrimental in order to gain knowledge, I believe that technology plays a crucial role in the learning process.

There are various reasons why people argue that technology is hazardous for studying. Firstly, the young generation is unable to control themselves strongly. They can just lose focus and might waste their time. For instance, while people learn a new language, they need a translator app. If they don’t close the app immediately, they can be distracted by useless videos or games, and as a result, they will waste a lot of time. On social media, not all information is correct. By studying history, they can use data from the internet, but there is no evidence that historical facts are right. Most young people don’t like to read, and they prefer to gain information from the web. Consequences: They will learn wrong information that can lead to a misunderstanding of history.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that technology is much more useful for studying. By using technology, we can easily get access to a range of information. Not all people have excellent teachers in their place; never the less, nevertheless they can connect with clever teachers or professors with the help of technology. There are several apps that can provide awesome lessons and teachers online. Young individuals can boost their study process with technology. For example, in the past, people struggled to find information. They read a range of books, and they spent a lot of time trying to find answers, but now they can find answers immediately on the internet. And if they have a printer, they don’t need to go shopping and search for a book; instead, they are able to print it at home, and while learning languages, they can improve their listening skills everywhere by using headsets.

In conclusion, although some claim that technology can bring harm to the learning process, I personally prefer that technologies are useful in studying.