Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is debate over whether obtaining a university education is the best way to be successful, while others argue this is no longer true. In my opinion, obtaining a university education is not only way to be successful; however, job experience is also essential to career advancement.

Some people firmly believe that higher education has many benefits for being successful in their life. The primary concern is having a wide knowledge, particularly theoretical knowledge. Knowledgeable students will be more prepared for their future job. For example, teachers studied pedagogical education in college. They know how to make students understand the subject and have a good attitude. As a result, they interpret their knowledge in their workplace, which is school. A further purpose to consider is the requirement of work. There are many companies that require employees to have higher education certificate because it will affect their position in their workplaces. Hance, having a university education improves the performance of employees, which means it impacts their finances.

On the other hand, detractors to this viewpoint would argue that having many job experiences is essential to their success. They will obtain various jobs easily because the majority of companies desire its employees to have many work experiences, especially in Indonesia. For instance, Honda corporation has requirements that their employees have to have good experiences in the sales market. A workforce who has sales market experience will have a great chance of getting the job. An additional reason for my stance is that having several work experiences will help individuals to be more ready to face their financial problems. It is because they know the best way to solve this problem. Accordingly, people can have a successful life because of their career background.

To sum up, getting a university education is better for their performance on the job, but work experience allows for people’s job and their finances. Therefore, I feel that people should have different perspectives of their standards of success.