Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the min legal age for driving a car or motorbike.To what extent do you agree/disagree

Some individuals argue that the best solution to reduce road accidents is to increase age limit of driving. I believe youngsters don’t pay enough attention on traffic rules, speed limit, and signals while driving so by increasing driving age limit we can increase road safety.

Many people who drives on road sometimes ignore traffic rules and regulations. However, youngsters under 20 are more in that list. Elder people mostly drive for going to office or any family event but people under 20 drives for fun and sometimes for hobbies. For example, in Pakistan specially in Rawalpindi children under 15 come out on roads at night with their modified bikes then start doing one-wheeling. Although government of Pakistan introduced a strict law on one-wheeling of bikes but still it is very common practice in big cities of Pakistan. Additionally, we saw many accidents due to this practice in news.

On the other hand, clubbing and dancing is pretty common in adults under 20 in all over the world. In addition, consumption of alcohol is also common in adolescence, driving and racing after that is becoming normal these days and it costs many lives. Governments of all over the world should increase age limit of driving and put some strict laws on traffic rules. I believe by doing this we surely can reduce atleast 50% of road incidents.

In conclusion, although some elders also disobey traffic law and show ignorance while driving. However, it is very normal practice in adolescence. Furthermore, adult under 20 don’t pay much attention on responsibilities so minimum age limit for driving should be increased.