Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the contemporary era, crime rate is significantly lessened by the evolution of technology,however,some people consider that it also stimulates crime rate.In this essay i will further elaborate my both side perspective which would lead to a logical conclusion.

At first glance,people are prone to use technology in every aspect of their life.Similarly,In many developing countries crime rate has declined through technology.In the recent decades many high tech companies made some incredible electrical devices such as CCTV, Location Tracker,Biometric system,Electrictronic Locker which secured people’s life,therefore,public are not tensed for their security.for these modern electric devices criminals are now unable to do wrongdoings,moreover,it is enhancing people’s life day by day.Meanwhile, it gives name and fame to the country and individual.

On the other hand,not only technology aids to reduce crime but also it also has some drawbacks.there is sufficient evidence of this view which are substantial.nowadays,everyone has access to use modern technology ,for instance,mobile phone,laptop,internet and many more,as a result some criminal taking benefits from that.Hence,criminals hacked people’s mobilephones then blackmail them with their personal information.Recently,in BBC news revealed that,last five years some hacker theft approximately 39 million dollar from bank in south Asia.

To sum up,I reiterate that crime rate decreased by technology.i tend to believe that high officials should take some steps and create rules in order to diminish crime.However,contrary cannot be overlooked either.