Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been a point of discussion that few people believe mature people, in spite of having all their responsibilities, enjoy life to the fullest, while opponents say younger folks have more fun as they live worry-free and have no dependents. I agree with the latter point of view as teenage years have fewer obligations and fewer restrictions.

On one hand, adulthood brings financial stability, and hence adults have the ability to make decisions without being answerable to anyone. This freedom does come with other obligations such as paying bills, rent, food, and other recurring expenses. To fulfill such duties, one has to take up a job, which sometimes they do not like. For example, according to a survey done by an employment agency, 55% of candidates did not like their job, and 74% would resign if they did not have to pay their mortgage. Adults are considered the core of the family and are mainly responsible for the well-being of their households.

On the other hand, youngsters do not have these worries as they are protected by their guardians. They are generally not expected to bear any financial burden, so they live more relaxed and can focus more on more important matters such as studies. Having such a burden may affect their mental health and make their childhood stressful. For instance, a survey conducted by the Times Of India found that over 65% of kids who had faced financial instability are prone to having mental health issues in their later life.

In conclusion, while it is believed that grown-ups, even though having more duties, are relieved, I believe growing-up years bring more joy as youngsters do not have certain boundaries and their parents are responsible for them.