Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the years, there have been several vigorous debates about considering animals to conduct scientific researches and experiments. Many believe that this is unethical, while others think that, it is necessary for the progress of modern science. This essay will discuss both these viewpoints before a conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, individuals argue not to use living things for the research trails on account of multiple reasons. Firstly, it is not humanly act to make animals suffer for the betterment of the medical stream. Secondly, numerous illegal drugs has tested in animals, which alters their behavior and possibly make them attack people. A striking example of this would be, in South Africa a testing of a chemical drug on dogs went terribly wrong and they bit everyone in the locality.

On the other hand, people support the opinion of including animals for science experiments as a reason of numerous benefits, which is in my opinion more appropriate. To begin with, trial of a medicine is necessary before applying it on people. Human life is more important than anything. Risking that for the development of science is not a better practice. In addition, countless number of drugs and cure for infections has been invented through these tests conducted on animals.

Moreover, considering the current lifestyle of people and unhealthy diets, lots of unknown diseases are discovered. Subsequently, finding a solution for all these is very important. For instance, during the past pandemic period, the antidote was experimented on chimpanzees before trying it on humans.

To encapsulate, although performing tests on animals have several demerits and it is not ethical, medical science need to progress further through these steps as well as it is vital for the human existence in the planet.