Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

According to some, older buildings should be protected, while newer structures should take their place. Personally, I support the second view as I think it is hazardous for human life.

On the one hand, historical buildings portray signs of ancient architecture of those. However, the ancient place has been protected by the government and often serve as a link to the past. Older buildings have a significant cultural and historical value that cannor be replaced. Furthermore, preserving ancient buildings can help to maintain the identity of the region and attract tourists, contributing to the economy.

On the other hand, it is also believed that advocates for new buildings in place of old ones. Because some people think that old buildings are often outdated and pose a danger to public safety. In addition, they argue that new buildings are more effective in reducing carbon emissions and making cities sustainable. For example, despite their historic significance, many old buildings in Japan were replaced by modern buildings.

In conclusion, while there are valid arguments for both sides of debate, I believe that ancient buildings should be protected by the government. In other words, layout of ancient places is very acknowledged, while also contributing to boosting tourism.