Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is assumed by certain people that young generation should keep the customs of their nation, while others disagree. In my opinion, sometimes it is better to leave some traditions in the past, as people need to keep up with time, but following traditions is important to preserve culture and national identity.

Changing generations affect the whole society. In a contemporary world, young people are free to choose any culture they are willing, as it is not the main bound between communities anymore. Furthermore, almost all traditions are related to past centuries and do not have any meaning in a context of modern society. Some of them, for example, are even harmful for health, and may have detrimental consequences. Therefore, enforcing young minds to follow obsolete customs is not the good idea.

However, nowadays, a rapid expand of globalization led to mixture of cultures and views, overshadowing unpopular ones. As traditions and cultures preserve a strong bond between generations and give a sense of belonging, it is vital to save those unique features that collectively form national identity. Without common matter of connection it would be hard to build a country, and it would be more impossible to stay unit. Thus, traditions keep a unique national code, so they are the major source of connection between old and new generations that keep a society as a whole.

In conclusion, some people argue that young individuals should not forget their culture, while others think that people are allowed to freely choose how they want to live. I believe that in this case it is easy to find compromise: following important traditions to preserve a general culture, but discard the outdated traditions that do not resonate with modern values.