Some people think university degree is the best way secure good job. However, other believe skills and experience are more important.

It’s argued that a high education is absolutely necessary to get a well-paid job, whereas other people have an opinion that your own strengths and practice background are more significant. I’m undeniably side with those who believe that your own aptitudes are more important than a degree.

On the one side, a good education has not only an immense impact on your mindset and self-discipline, but also provides you with theoretical knowledge and background for your career that will help you with your career journey especially at the commencement. Moreover, during university years you learn not only for exams, but also you communicate with other students, make new acquaintances and have an opportunity to get some pieces of advice from professors who have a huge experience behind the back. Furthermore, for some professions an university degree is just a requirement, for instance you can’t be a doctor or a lower without a high education. Likewise it’s not possible to become a pilot without any studies.

On the other hand, even perfect grades from your academic background could not guarantee you a successful job because there are much more important aspects like your own talents and aptitudes, that can more significantly influence your perspectives in future. I suppose, a combination of university degree and competencies is the best way to get a success, thus many students accumulate working experience during their studying. In my view, just education is not sufficient to assure a good job, whereas the acumen and proficiency are more considerable and meaningful.

In conclusion, although a university degree is necessary for some professions and also can facilitate the career start, it can not secure you a good job. I strongly believe that with know-how and a right proficiency it is possible to reach more.