Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that a full time education is required for young people up to the age of 18 years. Although students might foster intellectual abilities faster, I believe that full time education is extremely exhausting and they should be allowed to learn other social skills.

Attending educational institutions as a full time can be exhausting to young people. Full time education means students have to focus and learn for longer hours. Which in return can affect students’ performance overall. For example, many students lose focus if a specific class is extended. This is because young learners do not have the enough capacity to receive a large amount of knowledge in a day. As a result, students may delay tasks and homeworks and completely rely on school work only.

Students should also be given time to engage in other social activities. These activities teach them how to interact and communicate with their fellow peers. If students learn how to communicate, they develop self confidence and become better members of society when they grow up. For instance, young people that choose to participate in extra-curricular activities gain confidence and moral values. Such activities also gives them opportunities and trains them for the future. Full time education limits students’ time in participating in these activities and therefore affecting their social skills.

In conclusion, full time education for young people can be tiring as they have to study for longer hours and i believe they should be given more time to attend activities that encourage interactions to help build their confidence.