Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Every prisoner can have better behaviours and become then. Some people believe that the most effective way to teach students about the dangers of being a criminal is a talk of those who have been in prison. Although the statement seems reasonable, I argue that schools shouldn’t allow these people to make a speech to students.

Having these people give a speech to school students may be the best way to tell them about the risks of committing a crime. Prisoners can tell the students about the reality of the punishment which they just only heard or watched on TV,…. From that, students know how harsh the punishment is and how much criminals have to pay for their wrong behaviours. Also, those who have been in prison sometimes have the capability to encourage them to do more meaningful things in life. A person having committed a crime can become a good citizen; therefore; students may believe they can be better and well-behaved.

However, the risks of permitting these people to talk to school students are more significant than its advantages. Prisoners have the ability to provide students inspiration for committing a crime due to their experiences in prison. Students are really excited to know new things, so they can easily imitate their criminal paths to know exactly what will happen. The more students heard about the people who commit a crime, the more ways they can be a criminal. More solutions can solve the knowledge of students about the consequences after committing crime; this is not the best choice.

In conclusion, criminals cannot be permitted to teach students about commiting crime in any way despite some certain benefits it brings. Each school or each region should have their own way to solve the problem of the awareness of students about criminal matters.