Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Educating students about crime is a heated concern in modern day. While other think it is the best way to have a talk given by ex-prisoners as a lesson for students, I believe that there are some better ways.

It can not be doubted that a lesson from a previously incarcerated person is a effective way. Firstly, all of their stories are from real-life experience. It may make children students fell curious and more focus on their stories; therefore, they will aware of crime effectively. Furthermore, stubborn teenagers could be sympathized by real stories from ex-offenders. Some adolescents, who want to prove themselves by doing illegal acts and could not be controlled by their parents, can be attracted from criminals. They will raise their awareness of crime when realize how danger of participating in unlawful acts.

However, from my point of view, there are more persuasive reasons that talk given by ex-convicts is not the best. To begin with, parents can play an important role in educating children. Home is one of the best educational environments, and teaching children to foster a sense of value and self-worth from a young age is more easily, so they can acquire knowledge about how to become a good citizen and what are illegal acts at early age. In addition, school can be another crucial role. By adding criminology in educational program, students might be instructed about the danger of committing a crime through lessons in criminology.

In conclusion, although, letting ex-offenders give talk in school to help students raise their awareness is a good way, I personally believe that parents and school can also educate their children about crime. It is recommended that parents and school should pay attention on teaching children about danger of criminal acts.