Some people work for the same organization all thier working life.others think that it is better to work for different organization

Public concern has arisen about whether people should change employers from time to time or maintain employment in a single company for an entire work life. While the latter would offer stability to one’s family, I believe it is more appropriate to change work environments to enjoy better pay.

I concede that working for the same business establishment for life could be logical. The family would enjoy a permanent environment to develop. There would be no need for the children to worry about any unforeseen circumstances that could make their parents transfer from one end of the country or state to another during vertical or horizontal transfer exercises by the company. Parents with jobs permanently with an enterprise tend to enjoy the peace and serenity of seeing their families grow and blossom in a permanent residence. Therefore, committing to a single company throughout one’s career could be justified.

Despite the above, there is no gainsaying the fact that it is more appropriate to work in different companies during active work life. Moving jobs between organizations helps to taste different environments, boosting careers with new knowledge, atmosphere and culture, all working together to build a complete and productive employee. There are incontrovertible pieces of evidence that workers who have practised in more than one company tend to perform better in interpersonal skills, leadership, adaptability, critical thinking and conflict resolution in comparison to those who have spent almost their lives within the same institution. With this, I feel it is ideal for workers to switch their jobs from one organization to the other.

To conclude, while working in the same company till retirement age affords people the opportunity to have a settled family in a particular region of the country, I am convinced that people should, as a matter of fact, change the company they work with from time to time to enjoy better salaries.